Baby Girl Series Blog Tour ~ feat. Giveaways, Author & Character Interviews and Guest Review by Susan Monti

tourbanner1

tourgiveaway

Rafflecopter Link

<a id=”rc-9b9bd61″ class=”rafl” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/9b9bd61/&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src=”//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js”></script>

Image

Baby Girl I synopsis

Erik does not believe in love and he doesn’t live in a mansion – he rides a motorcycle in a MC. He does not have an airplane. Erik is extremely confident, real, and knows what he wants. He wants a woman to submit; with no commitment for love. Erik will settle for nothing less than owning Kelli.

When these two begin to spend time together, things begin to change; personalities, interests, and the need for affection. What happens is something that must be experienced by the reader. This book is, again, not watered down. This book has tremendous depth to those that are looking to find it. It will, upon completion, allow you into the minds, hearts, and heads of people as they develop a D/s relationship. If you have always wondered about what a Dominant/submissive relationship is all about – less the airplanes, mansions, and billions, read Baby Girl. It’s real, it’s raw, and it’s got the hottest, steamiest real sex you can imagine.

 Youtube Trailer : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SqE_eLclMKU&authuser=0

Image

Book 2 Synopsis:

In this book, the second of three, we see the exposure of these two characters, as well as the other characters of Book I, to life…

This Book is different than Book I in that it is more of the living, and less ‘thinking’. Someone steals from the motorcycle club, and Erik begins to question loyalties, life, trust, and his exposure to people – the few he lets in his in his life.These questions leave him seeking answers. Kelli sees changes in Erik and takes advantage of her opportunity.This is what everyone wished for in Book I and did not get to read. Erik and Kelli ‘doing’, and less ‘thinking’.Prepare for a ride like no other, this book takes us on a journey through the lives of many, primarily Erik and Kelli.
Image
Book 2.5  Synopsis

Everyone has a past, and Erik Ead is no exception. This book is about Erik’s sexual past. Kelli and Heather have stumbled onto Erik’s diary. Erik now sits at the fireplace contemplating his past, present love for Kelli, and where his relationship with Kelli will be headed in the future. Erik’s diary has been a place for him to compile all of his information regarding sexual experiences from the beginning.

Image

Book 3 Synopsis:

Kelli has developed into a woman that Erik cherishes, loves, and adores. He still, however, requires that she submit sexually and completely. Erik has developed into a man that Kelli loves, respects, and wishes to please. In this last of the four book series, Kelli’s father becomes ill. Erik and Kelli each struggle with the imminent death of her father, and how to handle the loss of the only parent between them. As the book progresses, so do they. Their true colors begin to show, and they become more of what each other may not necessarily expect. What they do become is real.

My Review:

You know when there’s a book you struggle finding the right words to describe? This would be it. This series is just so much more than erotica. It’s not just sex, it’s people who grow, develop, learn, feel, need, absorb and yes, have sex. Often. And in unconventional places.
The Erik Ead we met in Baby Girl I , who was cocky, distant, untrusting, defensive, had walls around him the size of China; is now a loving, caring, giving, considerate live-in boyfriend who knows and understands Kelli’s need for being dominated.
Kelli is now more mature, stronger, and has a better understanding of herself and her place among the people she loves.
And that is just it. This book makes you think, feel and above all, understand that even when we feel less than adequate, unworthy or out-of-place, there is someone that is just right and that we all serve some purpose in others’ lives.
The ancillary characters play such a huge role in this series, especially this book. When Erik’s MC goes through turmoil, and Kelli’s dad becomes ill, each character’s distinct personality shine through. Teddy is as loving, tough and supportive as always. Gene, Kelli’s father, is an amazing father figure who without speaking much, knows the needs of each characters and gives them what they need so gracefully. Easter, he is my personal favorite for many reasons, but the one I will mention is that his selflessness and wish to remain in the background stole my heart. Heather, Kelli’s best friend, she learns her value as well and finds a special place just for her. There could not have been a better ending for a series. The concept of love is so true and perfectly explained. You can’t force love. It shouldn’t be questioned or examined. It is lived, breathed , felt. You let it consume you. Love that just is.
Everything wasn’t peachy and beautiful, there were some rough patches, but the way every character and every situation flowed together so seamlessly , every scorching hot sex scene is so full of depth make not only this particular book stand out, but the writer as well. I have read tons of books, and I think few accomplish something quite like this. If you read between the lines, this book is just MORE.

Amazon links:

http://www.amazon.com/Scott-Hildreth/e/B00EJNZICE/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Scott-Hildreth/e/B00EJNZICE/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_3?qid=1387461705&sr=1-3
Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18373868-baby-girl

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18745182-baby-girl-book-ii—for-the-ones-we-love

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18759429-erik-ead—let-s-be-honest

Some time ago I held a giveaway for this series on this blog. Since I had already posted my reviews here, I invited the winner from this giveaway to guest review the series for this post. Susan Monti has become not only a member of the SD Hildreth Street Team ( which you can join at http://www.facebook.com/groups/sdhildrethstreetteam) , but also a friend whose opinion I value greatly. This is her review:

Baby Girl (Erik Ead Trilogy)
By Scott Hildreth

A Thanksgiving holiday giveaway hosted by Life Between Fiction chose my name as the winner for Scott Hildreth’s Baby Girl Series. I not just won 1 book but the whole trilogy. Baby Girl I, II, II.5. (book III was not out yet but got them as soon as it was out) Truth be told, I have never heard of this book. So I was very intrigued with what I won.
Baby Girl starts with Dr. Erik Ead, A psychiatrist, a motorcycle man, with tattoos and if one does not know him would think he is an arrogant man. A man who knows what he wants and does what he wants but never letting anybody close as he does not believe in love. He is a dominant in nature who wants his women to submit but makes it clear that there will be no talks of commitment.
All changed when he met Kelli, a college graduate scheduled for University at the end of summer. Kelli, who also does not believe in commitment, who uses men for sex. Who did not know that she is a natural sub.
This trilogy felt so real. So raw, you can feel the pain. Make you wonder if this is all fiction or if it’s based on a real person and real events. A lot of psycho analogies that make you question and understand the relationship between a D & S. Did I mention how HOT the sex scenes were?! Raw, hot steamy makes you squirm with delight! Give your imaginations a good workout.
This book is not just about the relationship of a couple finding love, but is also about finding oneself. It’s about trust, betrayal, silent heroes in our everyday lives, sacrifices one does to prove ones loyalty not just to family but to friends as well. It’s about a journey where we discover the true meaning of love. Love that just is.
Scott Hildreth did an amazing job, I was a little conscious of the fact that he is a male author. So I was expecting some things to be way over the top (specially the sex part which I guess did happen on book 2.5) and some under. But overall, I was not disappointed and count myself to be very lucky indeed to have been chosen to win his books. Another something for me to be thankful for on Thanksgiving Day.

Interview with the book characters. ( WRITTEN BY SCOTT HILDRETH) 

Present for the interview:
Erik, Kelli, Teddy, Heather, Easter, Gene, A-Train, Shakey, and Bone.

MIRIA: Erik, what do you think people’s first impression of you is?
TEDDY: He’s a prick. (Laughs)
ERIK: (Turns to look at Teddy) Shut it, Crash. She asked me, not you.
TEDDY: See? He is a prick. (Slaps Erik’s shoulder)
ERIK: I believe that most people, upon first observing me, would indicate that I was an arrogant person. Probably unapproachable. If they actually met me, they might change that answer to describe me as confident.
TEDDY: Confident. That’s an understatement.

MIRIA: Next question. If names represented each of the member’s personality or character traits, what would they be?
TEDDY: (Points at Erik) Asshole.
ERIK: (Turns and smiles slowly) For fuck’s sake, Crash, your turn will come up. Let me answer this woman.
ERIK: (looks at Teddy) Teddy? Loyal. (Points at Bone) Bone? In charge. (Points at Jake) Little Jake? Attentive. (Looks at A-Train and shakes his head) The Train? Shit, Train is devoted. And Shakey? The Shake is observant. The Bunny? Oh, shit. Bun, well, he’s. God damn you Bunny. Bunny would have to be humble. And myself? I’d say I’m…(Rubs chin) Consistent. I’d say I’m consistent.

MIRIA: Would you let Kelli test your limits?
ERIK: Kelli tests my limits every day. (Turns to Kelli, leans and kisses her on the lips lightly)

MIRIA: In case of a fire, what three things would you grab?
ERIK: My baby girl, a shoe box from the closet, and a mason jar from the kitchen. (Kelli turns and smiles at Erik)

MIRIA: Who is the mouthiest fucker in the club?
TEDDY: That’s easy (points at Bone)
JAKE: (Points at Teddy) Crash is the mouthiest one for sure.
TEDDY: You little fucking prospect. (Shakes his finger at Jake)
A-TRAIN: This is a fucking no-brainer. Doc is the mouthiest, he’s just cordial about it.
BONE: I’d say Crash, Doc. And Jake’s patched in Crash. He hasn’t been a prospect in a year. (Turns to Teddy and smiles)
SHAKEY: (Fumbles with a cigarette)
BONE: God damn, Shake. You can’t smoke in here. (Shakes head)
BUNNY: (Slowly looks at each person and laughs softly)
ERIK: (Looks at Miria and shrugs shoulders as he shakes his head)
TEDDY: Everybody shut the fuck up. God damn, she’s trying to ask Doc a question. Let the poor man answer in peace.
MIRIA: Thank you (Nods at Teddy)
ERIK: This is a no brainer (Turns and looks at Teddy) Crash, for sure.
TEDDY: Fuck you, Doc (Laughs)

MIRIA: Finish this sentence. A woman should never….
ERIK: (Rubs his chin and looks at Kelli) A woman should never settle for a second rate man.

MIRIA: Now, for you Kelli (turns to Kelli) Would you ever push Erik’s limits during sex?
KELLI: (Turns to Erik and slowly raises her eyebrows)
ERIK: (Turns to Kelly and nods his head slowly)
TEDDY: Oh shit.
ERIK: (Turns to Teddy and shakes his head)
TEDDY: (Acts as if zipping lip)
*Silence*
KELLI: Well. (Turns and looks at Erik and then back at Miria) I uhhmm. (covers mouth with her cupped hand and leans toward Miria and whispers in a tone inaudible to the group) I think I have him figured out. I test his limits every day. Every time we have sex. He just doesn’t know it. (turns and smiles at Erik)

MIRIA: (Smiles) Will marriage change your relationship with Erik?
KELLI: (Slowly shakes head side-to-side) Not one bit.

MIRIA: (Turns to Easter Bunny) Bunny, of all of your tattoos, which one is your favorite and why?
BUNNY: (Turns right arm around to show the back of it to Miria) See that? (Points at Anchor tattoo on arm) That’s a tattoo I got to represent the life of my father. He was a Navy SEAL killed in Somalia. That tattoo is my favorite and my most important. No doubt.
GENE: (Leans toward Bunny and rubs his shoulder softly)
MIRIA: Bunny, another for you. Finish this sentence. A woman should never….
BUNNY: A woman should never give her man a reason to doubt her.

MIRIA: (Turns to Teddy) Teddy, this is for you. If you could have a superpower or be a superhero, which one would it be?
TEDDY: (Laughs) Oh, shit. Super hero. I ain’t too sure about this, let me think a minute.
A-TRAIN: I smell something burnin’.
TEDDY: Fuck you Train. (Rubs beard lightly with his hand and adjusts himself in chair toward front of seat) I think I’d be that one that flies around. Tony Stark. What’s his fuckin name?
JAKE: (Turns to Teddy) Ironman?
TEDDY: Yeah, Ironman. I’d be that fucker right there. Ironman. He can fly wherever he wants in just a minute, and take his suit off and be normal. I’d fly around and do some good shit, straighten a few motherfuckers out. Bust some shit up. Maybe fly around and just see what the world is like, then come home for dinner. Maybe I’d fly over to New Zealand and bring Heather back a Koala bear. She likes them bears, don’t ya, baby? (Turns to Heather and smiles)
HEATHER: (Smiles)

MIRIA: You and Heather seem pretty vanilla. Where’s the craziest place you’ve had sex?
TEDDY: I’d have to say in the butt, ma’am. That’d be the craziest place.
(Entire group erupts in laughter)

MIRIA: (Laughing…covers mouth and coughs. Clears throat) Okay Teddy, another. Finish this sentence. A woman should never….
TEDDY: A woman should never let a man treat her with disrespect. (Nods toward Heather)

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Did you ever think the Baby Girl series would affect as many people as it has?

Well, I suspected that it would have an effect on all that would read it. Especially, I would say, the submissive types of women – whether they were in a D/s relationship or not. The book is written in a fashion that places the reader in the scenes that are written. It’s become my style of writing. This manner of conveying the thoughts, feelings, and dialogue of the characters doesn’t leave much to the imagination of the reader.
To some, it is a boring read with minimal action. To others, the people that are interested in the subject matter, it is second to nothing. So, I guess to answer, I would have to say yes. Additionally, I believe that the series is just getting started. I suspect in a year, there will be people trying to mimic my style and manner of writing in this genre.

What made you get into the erotica genre?

Most erotica novels tell a tale. Generally, the novel captures the reader’s interest for the story, and then it’s gone.
I wanted to use erotica as a vehicle to tell all of the readers whatever my message was.
Regardless of the story, I always have an underlying message. I had hopes that the readers would be captivated by my main characters as well as my ancillary characters. Using the storyline or the characters dialogue, and making it realistic, I suspected that I could cause readers to actually think when they were done with my erotica novels.
If I could get a reader to sit and think; to ponder their life, their relationship, or their love – I believed that I would have done my job properly.

If you had a superpower, what would it be?
To heal.

Lastly, how much of Erik Ead is Scott Hildreth?
I knew this would come sooner or later.
Erik Ead is me. I am him. We are one. I am confident to a degree that almost all perceive as arrogance until they know me. I do not know of one person that actually knows me that believes that I am anything but confident. I ride a motorcycle, and have since I was eighteen years old. Riding is something I would never forfeit.
I ride with a Motorcycle Club.
I am dominant.
I am understanding, kind, and considerate. I am not forgiving in the same manner that Erik is not.
In initial reviews, some people asked in their reviews, “Who talks like that?” regarding Erik’s dialogue and manner of speaking toward Kelli.
My response?
Me.
Everything that Erik has said in the book, at one point in time, came out of my mouth. The questions he asked Kelli? I asked almost every woman I have ever met.
The things that he requires of her? I require.
The things he does?  I’ve done.
It’s what makes the Baby Girl series so realistic. It’s real.

~~~~* Heather and Amy ( Snarky Bloggers) thank you for being my co-hosts for this tour. The last thing I thought could happen during this craziness was getting two awesome friends. Thank you.

Scott…. You. Thank you for letting me do this. Thank you for trusting me and for being you. You fucking rock.

Leave a Reply

Larral loves books 

And The Authors That Write Them

Reading Writing and Book Reviews

Get Your Romance Read On

Beaus and Bows

Beauty, Lifestyle, Fashion, and Bows

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Author Kim Black

Erotic Romance Writer

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

More Than Skin Deep.

Raising Awareness For Self-Harm& Inspiration For Those In Recovery.

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

~Snarky Bloggers~

Just some girls with no brain to mouth filter, spewing their opinions onto the unsuspecting souls who find themselves in their dungeon of sarcasm.

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

ellisnelson

children's author

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

