Conflicted Love Blog Tour

20131226-215525.jpg

20131226-215716.jpg

Synopsis

(Conflicted Love is book #2 in the Needle’s Kiss series and should be read AFTER Tattered Love to fully grasp the story.)

Trip’s life motto is simple: get in, get off, get out. His lifestyle works for him, that is until he finds himself in an unexpected situation with the one girl he can’t seem to get out of his mind.

Teeny has been strong for too long. One amazing crazy night, with her best friend’s cocky colleague, leaves her with more than just unwanted feelings and cravings she just can’t seem to quench.

She’s knocked up.

He’s freaked out.

Life is about to get crazy for two people who can’t stand to be close, yet can’t seem to pull apart. Tension and confusion turn into mood swings and midnight snacks. How can things ever go back to simple times when every direction leads to chaos?

Amazon US
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HJCX4P0

Amazon UK
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00HJCX4P0

My review:

I thought I loved Mace and Scar’s story in Tattered Love. I do, but Trip’s story brought Lola Stark’s writing up a notch. In true Lola fashion, there’s a lot of sex and cursing with a very sweet, funny and tender side.  ❤️
Trip and Teeny have a love/hate relationship that is hilarious and unlike any other. The sex is sizzling 🔥 hot, every situation turns up being funny and in a weird way, the reader can relate to both Teeny and Trip’s very different points of view. 
Teeny’s pregnancy issues had me crying because I was laughing so hard. 
“I knew exactly how unreasonable my tears were, but at that point, it was completely out of my control. I crawled over to the coffee table and snagged my phone. Shit, it was late; Scarlett would be asleep; besides, I wasn’t in the habit of bothering her and Mace. This left me with one option. Trip. Looking between the kitchen and my phone, I weighed my options. Did I dare call him? Were pickles and ice cream really that important? Yes, yes they were.” ~ Teeny

Trip is sweet, hot as hell, and tender. He tries so hard during the whole book. 

Don’t push me, Princess. I’m clear out of give–a-fucks and my dick’s so hard it could hammer nails. Move that sweet ass before I bend it over and fuck it into oblivion,” I growled in her ear driving the point home with a quick swat to her ass.” ~ Trip 

I absolutely loved the fact that she incorporated into the story the beginning of other characters’ stories that will make for next books. And that she didn’t forget about Mace and Scarlett, the kick-ass couple from Tattered Love. 

Guest review by Dimaris Rossi :

Lola never disapoints! I new I was going to love everything about this book! Trip and Teeny are great characters- they grow together and your going to love all the process! It will make you laugh and make you say “aaawww”. Oh, and in this journey this two are always HOT! I totally saw where Teeny was coming from with all her worries, they are very legit worries-everyone wants to be loved for who they are, without doubts… And it’s good that even though this 2 are in denial, they deal with every situation thrown at them. Specially the gorgeous cocky Trip- he is full of patience because Teeny is feisty as hell and I love that about her. This series keeps getting better and better and I can’t wait for the next one!

Leave a Reply

Larral loves books 

And The Authors That Write Them

Reading Writing and Book Reviews

Get Your Romance Read On

Beaus and Bows

Beauty, Lifestyle, Fashion, and Bows

Crazy Lady's Book Blog

Awesome Authors, Badass Books, and Updates

Author Kim Black

Erotic Romance Writer

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

More Than Skin Deep.

Raising Awareness For Self-Harm& Inspiration For Those In Recovery.

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

~Snarky Bloggers~

Just some girls with no brain to mouth filter, spewing their opinions onto the unsuspecting souls who find themselves in their dungeon of sarcasm.

Infinitefreetime.com

The website of Luther M. Siler, Author/Editor/Curmudgeon

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

ellisnelson

children's author

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

